Always In My Heart CD (2016)

  1. Johnny Come Lately 5:47 Billy Strayhorn
  2. Lazy Afternoon 5:40 Jerome Moross
  3. Triste (Take 1) 7:39 Antonio Carlos Jobim
  4. Lotus Blossom 2:30 Billy Strayhorn
  5. Autumn Serenade 4:25 Peter DeRose and Sammy Gallop
  6. Tin Tin Deo 9:01 Chano Pozo
  7. Indian Summer 3:51 Victor Herbert
  8. Black and Blue 4:24 Fats Waller
  9. Triste (Take 2) 7:35 Antonio Carlos Jobim
  10. Ruby 4:43 Mitchell Parish and Heinz Roemheld
  11. Ishfahan 5:05 Billy Strayhorn
  12. Wild World 4:22 Cat Stevens

Bill Overton: Tenor Saxophone, Alto flute, Clarinet and Vocals with

Jeremy Kahn: Yamaha Acoustic piano and Wurlitzer electric piano
Rob Kassinger: Bass, Eric Montzka: Drums

The Sun Will Shine

cover art by Nellie Overton

The Sun Will Shine CD (2014)

  1. Dream Dancing 3:52 Cole Porter
  2. Two For The Road 3:27 Henry Mancini
  3. The Lamp Is Low 4:45 Peter DeRose & Bert Shefter
  4. Born To Be Blue 6:05 Mel Torme
  5. So Many Stars 4:44 Sergio Mendes and Alan and Marilyn Bergman
  6. Twilight World 4:07 Marian McPartland
  7. Sophisticated Lady 2:29 Duke Ellington
  8. My Baby Just Cares For Me 4:49 Walter Donaldson and Gus Kahn
  9. You Don’t Own Me 2:37 John Madara and David White
  10. Falling In Love With Love 3:44 Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart
  11. Fools Rush In 3:03 Rube Bloom and Johnny Mercer
  12. Wichita Lineman 3:09 Jimmy Webb
  13. Harlem River Blues 2:57 Justin Townes Earle
  14. A Case Of You 4:25 Joni Mitchell

Bill Overton: Tenor Sax, Alto Flute, Vocals, Acoustic and Electric Baritone Guitars with

David Onderdonk: Guitar, Paul Merar: Electric Bass, Luiz Everling: Drums
Larry Harris: Piano, Dan DeLorenzo: Bass, Bob Rummage: Drums

The Sun Will Shine

cover art by Nellie Overton

Available at